Dreams Come True!

12 Jan

Sometimes, just sometimes, if you want something bad enough, AND you  sacrifice a lot to get into position, AND work really, really, really hard to get that opportunity, AND you deliver a cool product, AND if God ordains it to be, your dreams CAN come true!

One of my dreams has just come true / just began, which is to develop title animations for feature films. Funny, one of my all time favorite title sequences growing up, and still to this day was from The Rescuers Down Under. It may seem simple to today’s standard, but they had some stuff going on that was unbelievable for that time. Now I can say I’ve completed one myself.

Because the film has not been released yet, I can’t throw it on Vimeo for the world to see like I’d like, but the director said it’s cool if I post the image above from the sequence. Hopefully this title will afford me many other opportunities in the future to continue doing these titles, but just seeing this one on the big screen would make my year! Can’t wait for the premiere!

Peace ()

2 Responses to “Dreams Come True!”

  1. Snake Plissken January 13, 2011 at 2:01 am #

    Congrats Jesse, you deserve it! By the way I like this blue mood.

    • Jesse Young III January 13, 2011 at 8:53 am #

      Thanks,
      this is definitely much different than my usual work, but fun none the less. Can’t wait for the world to see it!

Leave a Reply

